The University of Virginia (UVA), located in Charlottesville, Virginia, is the grantee university of the Mid-Atlantic Transportation Sustainability University Transportation Center (MATS UTC). The other members of the MATS UTC are: Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (VT), University of Delaware (UD), Morgan State University (MSU), Marshall University (MU), and Old Dominion University (ODU). MSU is a Minority Serving Institution.